P R O J E C T S

THRILLLOGY -

Jazz trio with thrill and power! 

George Fleury  -  Organ + bass pedal, E-piano, vocoder

Thomas Moeckel   -  guitar, horns, vocals, scatting

Marco Schudel   -  drums, v-drums

George Fleury

Music teacher, organist and keyboarder, he is one of the international elite in his field due to the unique musicality and technical brilliance of his playing, with his phenomenal footbass playing being particularly noteworthy.

 

...see also BIOGRAPHY

Thomas Moeckel

One of Europe's leading jazz guitarists, multiple prize winner on his instrument, has several decades of professional experience and an immense repertoire in all musical styles.

 

He can be heard as a soloist on over 30 recordings, working with Shirley Bassey, Herbie Mann, Tony Scott, Eugen Cicero, Jean "Toots" Thielemann and others.

Jim Hall shows on the occasion of a guitar workshop after a joint duet on Thomas Moeckel: "There are all the answers you were asking for!

 

www.thomas-moeckel.ch

Marco Schudel

The exceptional drummer forms the rhythmic backbone of Thrilllogy and complements the unmistakable groove of the band with his lively and imaginative playing. Already at the tender age of eight he played at public appearances. Marco completed a classical education at the Basel Conservatory and graduated with the distinction summa cum laude. As an international studio musician on drums, percussion and mallets, he is at home in all styles of music.

 

Stations in his professional career: member of the Basel Radio Symphony Orchestra and the Basel Orchestra Society BOG and other ensembles (chamber music and percussion ensembles).

Reunification after 30 years!

George and Thomi started their joint career at the beginning of the 70s and caused a sensation with their own jazz rock group CALEIDOSCOPE and the trio STEP OUT WITH SOUL JAZZ. For two years in a row they won gold with their formations and as soloists at the International Jazz Festival Zurich. 

 

After that their professional paths separated and the two musicians lost sight of each other as a result of their international activities. After more than thirty years, the "old musical love" has now flared up again - even richer in experience and musicality - and the renewed coming together of the two top soloists manifests itself in incredible musical creativity and concentrated musicality. A reunion by vocation!

THRILLLOGY DEMO SONGS

These studio recordings are absolutely live

and recorded in one take!  

 LIVE STUDIO RECORDINGS 

Summer Of 42 - Michel Legrand
00:00 / 00:00
What Are You Looking For - Jeffrey Walker
00:00 / 00:00
Caprichosos de la Habana - Arturo Sandoval
00:00 / 00:00
Help The Poor - BB King
00:00 / 00:00
Country Change - Thomas Moeckel
00:00 / 00:00

P R O J E K T E

THRILLLOGY -

Jazz-Trio mit Thrill und Power

George Fleury  -  Organ + bass pedal, E-piano, vocoder

Thomas Moeckel   -  guitar, horns, vocals, scatting

Marco Schudel   -  drums, v-drums

George Fleury

Musikdozent, Organist und Keyboarder, zählt aufgrund seiner einmaligen Musikalität und technischen Brillanz seines Spiels zur internationalen Elite seines Fachs, wobei sein phänomenales Fussbass-Spiel besonders hervorzuheben ist.

 

...siehe auch BIO

Thomas Moeckel

Einer der führenden Jazzgitarristen Europas, mehrfacher Preisträger auf seinem Instrument, verfügt über eine mehrere Jahrzehnte lange Berufserfahrung und über ein immenses Repertoire in allen musikalischen Stilrichtungen.

 

Er ist auf über 30 Tonträgern als Solist zu hören, arbeitete u.a. mit Shirley Bassey, Herbie Mann, Tony Scott, Eugen Cicero, Jean „Toots“ Thielemann.

Jim Hall zeigt anlässlich eines Gitarrenworkshops nach einem gemeinsamen Duettspiel auf Thomas Moeckel: „There are all the answers you were asking for!“.

 

www.thomas-moeckel.ch

Marco Schudel

Der Ausnahmedrummer bildet das rhythmische Rückgrat von Thrilllogy und ergänzt mit seinem lebendigen und ideenreichen Spiel den unverkennbaren Groove der Band. Bereits im zarten Alter von acht Jahren spielte er an öffentlichen Auftritten. Damit war sein späterer Weg zum Schlagzeugstudium geebnet; Marco absolvierte eine klassische Ausbildung am Konservatorium Basel und schloss diese mit der Auszeichnung summa cum laude ab. Als internationaler Studiomusiker an drums, percussion und mallets ist er in allen Stilrichtungen zuhause

 

Stationen seiner beruflichen Laufbahn: Mitglied im Radio-Sinfonieorchester Basel und in der Basler Orchestergesellschaft BOG und anderen Ensembles (Kammermusik u. Schlagzeug-Ensembles).

Wiedervereinigung nach 30 Jahren!

George und Thomi haben anfangs der 70er Jahre ihre gemeinsame Karriere gestartet und mit der eigenen Jazzrock-Gruppe CALEIDOSCOPE und dem Trio STEP OUT WITH SOUL JAZZ für Furore gesorgt. Gleich zwei Jahre hintereinander holten sie mit ihren Formationen und als Solisten Gold am Internationalen Jazzfestival Zürich. 

 

Danach trennten sich ihre beruflichen Wege, und infolge internationaler Tätigkeit der beiden Musiker verlor man sich aus den Augen. Nach über dreissig Jahren ist nun die „alte musikalische Liebe“ wieder aufgeflammt - an Erfahrung und Musikalität noch reicher geworden - und das erneute Zusammenfinden der beiden Topsolisten manifestiert sich in unglaublicher musikalischer Kreativität und geballter Musikalität. Eine Wiedervereinigung aus Berufung!

THRILLLOGY DEMO-SONGS

Diese Studio-Aufnahmen sind absolut live

und in einem Take eingespielt worden!  

 LIVE STUDIO RECORDINGS 

Summer Of 42 - Michel Legrand
00:00 / 00:00
What Are You Looking For - Jeffrey Walker
00:00 / 00:00
Caprichosos de la Habana - Arturo Sandoval
00:00 / 00:00
Help The Poor - BB King
00:00 / 00:00
Country Change - Thomas Moeckel
00:00 / 00:00